DJ Earworm drops ‘United State Of Pop’ featuring this year’s biggest hits

DJ Earworm began the “United Sate of Pop” series in 2007, kicking off with a combo of songs from Soulja Boy, Akon, Avril Lavigne, Rihanna, Fergie, and more. It’s been 11 years since that inaugural mashup, and Earworm hasn’t slowed down in the slightest.

DJ Earworm just dropped the 2018 version the track, “United States Of Pop” featuring this year’s biggest hits, from artists like Dua Lipa, Drake, Cardi B, Ella Mai and more.

Maroon 5’s anthem “Girls Like You” and Mai’s “Boo’d Up” set the track off before transitioning into clips of Post Malone, Halsey, Ariana Grande, Bruno Mars, Khalid and Camila Cabello.

Earworm used samples from each of these songs:

Ariana Grande – “No Tears Left to Cry
Ariana Grande – “Thank U, Next
Bazzi – “Mine
Bebe Rexha and Florida Georgia Line – “Meant to Be
BlocBoy JB and Drake – “Look Alive
Bruno Mars and Cardi B – “Finesse
Camila Cabello – “Never Be the Same
Cardi B feat. Bad Bunny and J. Balvin – “I Like It
Childish Gambino – “This is America
Drake – “God’s Plan
Drake – “In My Feelings
Drake – “Nice for What
Dua Lipa – “New Rules
Ella Mai – “Boo’d Up
Halsey – “Bad at Love
Juice WRLD – “Lucid Dreams
Khalid and Normani – “Love Lies
Maroon 5 and Cardi B – “Girls Like You
Marshmello and Bastille – “Happier
Post Malone – “Better Now
Post Malone and Ty Dolla Sign – “Psycho
Travis Scott and Drake – “Sicko Mode
XXXTentacion – “SAD!
Zedd Feat. Maren Morris and Grey – “The Middle
5 Seconds of Summer – “Youngblood

Show More

Justin Heintz

Digital Media Director and jack of all trades at 88.7 The Pulse.