EntertainmentNewsPress Release

Major movie releases set to premiere in theaters postponed once again due to COVID-19 crisis

Many major movies have been pushed back yet again due to a public health pandemic.

Originally slated to be seen on the big screen July 10, Selena Gomez latest, “The Broken Hearts Gallery,” has been moved to August 7.

Another substantial release, Christopher Nolan’s Tenet is now scheduled for August 12.

Another highly anticipated Disney film, Mulan is now set to show in theaters August 21. Below is the complete 2020-2021 movie release calendar.

MOVIE RELEASE SCHEDULE (Phoenix) 2020-2021 Updated

Friday, 8/7/20:
THE BROKEN HEARTS GALLERY – TriStar Pictures
THE EMPTY MAN – 20th Century Studios

Wednesday, 8/12/20: TENET – Warner Bros. Pictures

Friday, 8/14/20:
THE PERSONAL HISTORY OF DAVID COPPERFIELD starring Dev Patel – Searchlight Pictures
GREENLAND – STXfilms

Friday, 8/21/20:
MULAN – Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures
THE ONE AND ONLY IVAN – Disney+

Friday, 8/28/20: SPELL (thriller)

Friday, 9/4/20:
MONSTER HUNTER – Screen Gems
A QUIET PLACE PART II – Paramount Pictures

Friday, 9/11/20:
THE CONJURING: THE DEVIL MADE ME DO IT – Warner Bros. Pictures
2 HEARTS – Entertainment Studios

Friday, 9/18/20: THE KING’S MAN – 20th Century Studios

Friday, 9/25/20: THE TRIAL OF THE CHICAGO 7 – Paramount Pictures (limited)

Friday, 10/2/20:
WONDER WOMAN 1984 – Warner Bros. Pictures
TOM CLANCY’S WITHOUT REMORSE – Paramount Pictures

Friday, 10/9/20:
DEATH ON THE NILE – 20th Century Studios
THE TRIAL OF THE CHICAGO 7 – Paramount Pictures (expansion)

Friday, 10/16/20
THE FRENCH DISPATCH – Searchlight Pictures
THE TRIAL OF THE CHICAGO 7 – Paramount Pictures (wide)

Friday, 10/23/20
SNAKE EYES: G.I. JOE ORIGINS – Paramount Pictures
CONNECTED – Columbia Pictures/Sony Pictures Animation

Friday, 11/6/20: BLACK WIDOW – Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures

Friday, 11/13/20
DEEP WATER – 20th Century Studios
CLIFFORD THE BIG RED DOG – Paramount Pictures

Friday, 11/20/20: SOUL – Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures

Wednesday, 11/25/20: HAPPIEST SEASON – TriStar Pictures

Friday, 12/11/20: FREE GUY – 20th Century Studios

Friday, 12/18/20
DUNE – Warner Bros. Pictures
WEST SIDE STORY – 20th Century Studios
COMING 2 AMERICA – Paramount Pictures

Wednesday, 12/23/20: TOP GUN: MAVERICK – Paramount Pictures

Friday, 1/08/21: THE LAST DUEL – Dir. Ridley Scott, Starring Matt Damon, Adam Driver, Ben Affleck, Written by Matt Damon & Ben Affleck

Friday, 1/22/21: EVERYBODY’S TALKING ABOUT JAMIE – 20th Century Studios

2/12/21: THE ETERNALS

2/26/21: RON’S GONE WRONG

3/12/21: RAYA AND THE LAST DRAGON

4/9/21: BOB’S BURGERS

5/7/21: SHANG CHI AND THE LEGEND OF THE TEN RINGS

5/28/21:
CRUELLA

INFINITE Dir. Antoine Fuqua (Magnificient Seven, Equalizer) Stars Mark Wahlberg, co-written by John Lee Hancock (Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil)

7/30/21: JUNGLE CRUISE

Friday, 8/27/21: THE BEATLES: GET BACK Dir. Peter Jackson

10/15/21: HAMILTON

11/5/21: DOCTOR STRANGE IN THE MULTIVERSE OF MADNESS

12/17/21: AVATAR 2

Jeff Kode

Jeff Kode has previously written articles for The Arizona Republic, as well as other publications including Echo Magazine and IONAZ Magazine. He is an enthusiastic movie lover, and enjoys discovering new music. He was previously on air middays with his own show The Sugar Rush, 6-9 am on The Morning Beat with Steve and Jeff, and can now be heard during the afternoon drive 3 to 5 pm at 88.7 The Pulse.
Back to top button